REAL LIFE: Growing Friendships

Even though I went to college in Florida (Go Gators!), I am lucky to have Audra, my college roommate and one of my best friends, just 2 hours away in Columbus. When Charlie and I were dating, we always joked that she needed to find a good Ohio boy, and well, she did! We are also lucky enough to have boys just 6 months apart. Her and Greyson came up for an overnight visit and it was the first time the boys really spent quality time together being old enough to actually have fun with each other. And they did. I don’t know why, but I was so surprised. Desmond is usually shy and tends to just play around, but not really with other kids. At least away from school, anyway. These guys had such an instant connection though. We took them to the zoo in the late afternoon (which by the way is the best time to go in my opinion) and they were like two peas in a pod. Giggling, following each other around, holding hands. It made my heart so happy to see this little friendship budding. I can’t wait to continue watching it grow.

Ok, it took a few minutes for Des to wake up after his car nap…what a curmudgeon.

IMG_5306

IMG_5310

IMG_5325

IMG_5333

IMG_5345

IMG_5349

Grey has 6 months on Des and at least 6 inches.
IMG_5357

IMG_5358

IMG_5361

Leave a Reply

