THANKFUL

Thanksgiving is one of our favorite holidays. Probably because we love food too much. Even though our house is small, we love hosting it. Usually it’s a small group, but this year we had 11 people! To preserve our sanity we had most of the sides catered by Lucky’s Cafe or brought by family. We cooked the turkey and a few other things.  I have to say, however, that I was most proud of my appetizer spread. I wanted to do something more rustic with cheeses and cured meats. We do our Thanksgiving shopping at Whole Foods even though it’s far away. They just have the best selection of decadent food. Especially cheese!! I won’t tell you how much we spent, but let’s just say this spread was indulgent. I break down the components for you below. I also had a lot of fun carving out mini pumpkins left over from Halloween into little vases for the flower centerpieces. In one of my next lives I would love to be a florist! Being surrounded by family that we don’t get to see often made this Thanksgiving an extra special one that I’ll always remember!

Annual Thanksgiving family pose tradition.

Thanksgiving Family Portrait

Turkey garnished with clementines.

Thanksgiving Spread

Runner and hedgehog S+P shakers from Target.

Thanksgiving Table Setting

Pumpkin Flower Centerpeice

Rustic Appetizer Spread

Rustic Appetizer Spread

 

 

Leave a Reply

