AROUND TOWN: ROCKY RIVER RESERVATION

Sunday afternoons can get a little tense at our house after the Browns game if you know what I mean. So, I thought it would be good for us to all get some fresh air and tire little bear out since he was bouncing off the walls. We usually go to Linden Park or Rocky River Park, but I had forgotten about South Mastick Park just past Puritas in the Rocky River Reservation. We had taken a walk there one fall and I completely forgot they had a playground and swings there. Plus its a 3 minute drive from our house. It’s a nice big park with open fields for Des to run around in. After going down the slide about 100 times we ventured down by the river and he was none to pleased that I wouldn’t just let him keep walking right into it. It was overcast, cool and windy, which is kind of my dream day. I can’t wait to take more walks down here when the leaves start to change. It’s officially added into my park rotation.

Little Boy at River

Family at River

Family at River

Family at Park

Little Boy at River

Mom & Son at Park

Rocky River Reservation

Leave a Reply

