Family: Taking It All In

The world today is so fast paced and our babies grow up so fast. I’m finding that I constantly remind myself to “stop and take in this moment right here because it’ll never happen again.” There are so many distractions in our day-to-day lives that I relish in the chance to get away for a moment and focus on the people who mean the most to me in this world. We’ve been making it a weekend ritual to head over to Rocky River Park – a hidden West side gem – for a few hours of quality family time. We lay out a blanket, eat some snacks and just enjoy each other and the view. Those few hours have become so sacred to me. And it makes me feel a little less guilty for all those hours I spend away from him at work.

IMG_2568

IMG_2550

IMG_2541

IMG_2539

IMG_2509

Family at the Park

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

